Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

ESBG representatives join Euro Retail Payments Board

ESBG representatives join Euro Retail Payments Board

>> CECAbank Chairman Massanell accepted to represent ESBG

>> DSGV Executive Board Member Goossens serves as alternate

>> Meetings start on 16 May

​​​BRUSSELS, 2 May 2014 – The European Central Bank accepted the nominations of CECAbank Chairman Antonio Massanell as the ESBG representative to the ERPB, and DSGV Executive Board Member Ludger Goossens, as alternate. 

The first meeting of the ERPB will take place in Frankfurt on 16 May. On the agenda are the ERPB draft work plan, the pan-European direct debit non-refund scheme, electronic mandates for direct debits, the acknowledgement of the Cards Stakeholder Group as the body to continue formulating harmonised requirements for cards standardisation, and a review of the latest developments in SEPA migration.  

Retail payments; European Institutions; European Supervisory Authorities (EBA-ESMA)