​​​G20 Conference:  2017 German Presidency

G20 and Locally Focused Banks

​Thursday 9 March 2017  —  Sparkassenhaus, Charlottenstraße 47, 10117 Berlin

09.00 - 09.30 Registration

09.30 - 09.45 Welcome Speeches
      • ​​​​Georg Fahrenschon, President, German Savings Banks Association (DSGV)
      • ​​​Uwe Fröhlich, President, National Association of Cooperative Banks (BVR)​

09.45 - 10.00   Opening of the Conference and Key Messages
      • ​Heinrich Haasis, President, World Savings and Retail Banking Institute (WSBI)​​ ​
​10.00 - 10.30    Keynote Speech
      • ​​​Dr Wolfgang Schäuble, Finance Minister, Federal Republic of Germany

​10.30 - 10.50    Keynote Speech​
      • ​​​Dr Andreas Dombret​, Member of the Board, Deutsche Bundesbank

10.50 - 12.30  Panel 1: SMEs and SME Financing as a Key Driver for a Sustainable Economy
      • Dr Matthew Gamser, Chief Executive Officer, Small and Medium Enterprise Finance Forum International Finance Corporation (IFC)
      • Dr Alejandro Henke, ​ Member of the Board, Banco de la Nacion Argentina
      • Dr Jürgen Heraeus, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Heraeus Holding GmbH Chairman of Business 20 (B20) under the German G20 Presidency
      • Catherine Hock, Vice-President, International Relations, International Cooperative and Mutual Insurance Federation (ICMIF)
      • Professor Roman Inderst, House of Finance, University of Frankfurt/Main
12.30 - 13.30 Lunch Break

13.30 - 14.45 Panel 2: Better Regulation: Best for a Resilient Economy 
      • ​​​Yasuhiro Hayasaki, Counsellor on Global Strategy to President and the Board of Directors, Norinchukin Bank, Japan
      • Gerhard Hofmann, President, European Association of Co-operative Banks (EACB)
      • Dr Levin Holle, Director of Financial Markets Policy, German Federal Finance Ministry
      • Dr  Karl-Peter Schackmann-Fallis, Executive Member of the Board, German Savings Banks Association (DSGV)
14.45 - 16.15 Panel 3: Creating a Beneficial Environment for Financial Inclusion: The Role of Governments and Industry
      • ​​​​Hervé Guider, General Manager, European Association of Co-operative Banks (EACB)
      • ​​​​Dr Alfred Hannig, Executive Director, Alliance for Financial Inclusion
      • ​​​Rajnish Kumar, Managing Director, Retail Banking State Bank of India
      • ​​​​Chris De Noose, Managing Director, World Savings and Retail Banking Institute (WSBI)
16.15         Closing Remarks