Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Scale2Save Programme: 3rd Peer Review Workshop

Scale2Save Programme: 3rd Peer Review Workshop
Date: 21/10/2020 - 23/10/2020
Location: Online event

​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

​​

This workshop is the third of the Scale2Save bi-annual peer exchanges that will focus on the programme, project activities and learning.


Programme EN

Day 1: Wednesday, 21 October 2020
Scale2Save Peer Review Kickoff Plenary 
 

Savings in Times of Shocks
10.30am - 2.30pm CEST | 11.30am - 3.30pm EAT | 9.30am - 1.30pm WAT ​


Setting the SceneWeselina Angelow, Scale2Save Programme Director

Expert Fireside Chat​ |Jaco Weideman, Head of Knowledge Management & Communications​, FinMark Trust | 

Anup Singh,  Partner and Regional Head, Anglophone Africa, MicroSave Consulting

Keynote Speeches Nathalie Gabala, Regional Head for West, Central and North Africa​, Mastercard Foundation | 

Chris De Noose, Managing Director, WSBI

Open Hearing n°3


Day 2: Thursday, 22 October 2020
Scale2Save Peer Review Workshop – Working Group Sessions


Session 1 for Executives — Managing Change in Times of Covid-19

1.00 - 3.00 pm  CEST | 2.00 - 4.00 pm EAT | 12.00 - 2.00 pm WAT

Diane Deszco, Team Leader, Savings Learning Lab
​​
Session 2 for Project Team Members — Solving Agent Network Challenges
10.00 - 12.00 CEST | 11.00 - 13.00 EAT | 9.00 - 11.00 am WAT

Elise Perrin, ​Project Manager for Agricultural & Rural Financial Inclusion, Advans Côte d'Ivoire

Michael Nuwagaba, Head of Agent Banking, Centenary Bank Uganda


Session 3 for Project Team Members — Making Better Use of Internal Customer Data 

12.30 - 2.30 pm CEST | 1.30 - 3.30 pm EAT | 11.30 - 1.30 WAT

Reda Filali Nassah, Director ​​Resources & Development, Barid Cash

Edwin Ocharo, Senior Projects Officer, Kenya Post Office Savings Bank

Session 4 for Project Team Members ​— The Digital Customer Journey: Transitioning from Traditional Savings Practices
3.00 - 5.00 pm CEST | 4.00 - 6.00 pm EAT | 2.00 - 4.00 pm WAT

Adetunji Lamidi, Head Mass Marketing Banking, First City Monument Bank

Joyce Nambasa, Programme Consultant​, BRAC Uganda Bank Limited​


Day 3: Friday, 23 October 2020
Scale2Save Peer Review Wrap-Up
 

Feedback from Day 2 Working Groups & Scale2Save Outlook 2021 
11.00 am - 2.30pm CEST | 12.00 - 3.30 pm EAT | 10.00 am - 1.30 pm WAT​


Cet atelier est le troisième des échanges semestriels entre pairs Scale2Save qui se concentrera sur le programme, les activités du projet et l'apprentissage.​


Programme​ FR

Jour 1 : Mercredi, 21 octobre 2020
Plénière de lancement de l'évaluation par les pairs Scale2Save
 

L'épargne en période de chocs
Introduction en matière | Expert Fireside Chat | Discours phares  | Audience publique n°3
10h30 - 14h30 CEST | 11h30 - 15h30 EAT | 9h30 - 13h30 WAT 

Introduction en matièreWeselina Angelow, Scale2Save Programme Director

Expert Fireside Chat |Jaco Weideman, Head of Knowledge Management & Communications​, FinMark Trust | 

Anup Singh,  Partner and Regional Head, Anglophone Africa, MicroSave Consulting

Discours phares Nathalie Gabala, Regional Head for West, Central and North Africa​, Mastercard Foundation | 

Chris De Noose, Managing Director, WSBI


 

Jour 2 : Jeudi, 22 octobre 2020
Atelier d'évaluation par les pairs Scale2Save – Sessions de groupes de travail
Session 1 pour les Exécutifs — Gérer le changement en période de Covid-19

13h00 - 15h00 CEST | 14h00 - 16h00 EAT | 12h00 - 14h00 WAT

Diane Deszco, Team Leader, Savings Learning Lab

Session 2 pour les membres de l'équipe projet — Résolution des défis du réseau d'agents
10h00 - 12h00 CEST | 11h00 - 13h00 EAT | 9h00 - 11h00 WAT

Elise Perrin, ​Project Manager for Agricultural & Rural Financial Inclusion, Advans Côte d'Ivoire

Michael Nuwagaba, Head of Agent Banking, Centenary Bank Uganda


Session 3 pour les membres de l'équipe projet — Améliorer l'utilisation des données clients internes 

12h30 - 14h30 CEST | 13h30 - 15h30 EAT | 11h30 - 13h30 WAT

Reda Filali Nassah, Director ​​Resources & Development, Barid Cash

Edwin Ocharo, Senior Projects Officer, Kenya Post Office Savings Bank​


Session 4 pour les membres de l'équipe projet — Le parcours numérique du client : Transition par rapport aux pratiques d'épargne traditionnelles

15h00 - 17h00 pm CEST | 16h00 - 18h00 EAT | 14h00 - 16h00 WAT

Adetunji Lamidi, Head Mass Marketing Banking, First City Monument Bank

Joyce Nambasa, Programme Consultant​, BRAC Uganda Bank Limited​​


 

Jour 3 : Vendredi, 23 octobre 2020
Conclusions de l'évaluation par les pairs Scale2Save
 

Feedback des groupes de travail du 2ᵉ jour & perspectives Scale2Save pour 2021

11h00 - 14h30 CEST | 11h30 - 15h30 EAT | 9h30 - 13h30 WAT



Participating in the above event is by invitation only.
​ If you have any questions regarding the event or would like to receive an invitation, please contact viviane.garceau@wsbi-esbg.org.

La participation à l’événement est uniquement sur invitation.  Si vous avez des questions concernant l’événement ou si vous souhaitez recevoir une invitation, veuillez contacter viviane.garceau@wsbi-esbg.org.


What to expect? /À quoi s'attendre ?

>> Watch the video on the first peer review workshop in Mombasa, Kenya. / Regardez la vidéo du premier atelier d'évaluation par les pairs à Mombasa, au Kenya.

>> Read about the 1st peer review event​ | >> 2nd peer review event​ /  >> En savoir plus sur le premier événement d'évaluation par les pairs ​| >> 2e événement d'évaluation par les pairs​

>> Learn more about Scale2Save​​ / En savoir plus sur Scale2Save​​


 



​​​